Good days exist!

Today was a good day.  Not a “not sad” day or an “above average” day.  Today was a good day. 

I still woke up alone and went to bed alone. But I wasn’t lonely. 

Today I had science, I had friends, I had flirting with strangers, I had my own mightiness. 

Today, I also had to face some of M.’s fangirls.  I was there, in his school, for hours and hours.  I was riding a high from being with friends and being appreciated because I had volunteered to help.  Some people stared daggers at me, people that I had called friends pretended I didn’t exist, some unknowing person asked me when M. was coming back from abroad.  “Well, I don’t know, specially given that M. is currently staying with some other girl”.  Yet, today was a good day. 

For today, for an entire day, I deeply believed that everything will be okay.  Tomorrow might be a day full of sorrow, who the heck knows? But today was a good day. 

4 thoughts on “Good days exist!

    1. Yeah, time is an amazing worker of wonders. Specially if you go no contact and stop letting people harm you. Then you will find the things that make you happy. Your mind will adjust to the new world, and you find happiness within it. I’m making this journey about learning to detach, and separate my happiness from things, people and even circumstances.

      Like

Leave a Reply

